The classic fashion staple

Sportsgirl leather A-line skirt $129.95

Why is it that when you look in your wardrobe it is always difficult to find something to wear. If I have an event or party to attend, I am always trying to work out in my head just exactly what I want to wear. I especially hate doing the rush dash to the shops to try and find that perfect dress because you feel like you have worn everything else. Fed up with the countless impulse buy dresses I purchase I have made one very smart investment for this winter, a leather skirt.  The leather skirt is the perfect answer to all my fashion woes. It is something that can be dressed up for a night on the town, or dressed down for a quite dinner with friends.

Just say I plan on having a quite dinner with drinks. I would pair my spiffy new leather skirt with a white or black tank, a long charm necklaces, a few colourful bangles and a pair of black patent heels or flats.

For cooler nights you can easily pair this look with a boyfriend blazer. If you want it to be a little more dressy pair it with a cropped blazer with shoulder pads.

For a birthday, you can dress your leather skirt up with a sparkely top, a pair of heels (I prefer my black patent heels), some drop earrings and a cocktail ring.

I really like this long sleeved sequin top from Witchery.

Witchery embellished long sleeve shirt

If you are not a fan of long sleeves and want to use this same look, Witchery also offer an embellished sequin tank, which you can pair with a fitted blazer on a cooler evening.

You can also add a pair of opaque or embellished tights to keep your pins warm. If so, wear with a pair of velvet or matte finished heels.

Alternatively, to keep your leather skirt very casual for a daytime look during winter, try pairing it with a printed tee and a slouchy cardigan. Add the obligatory tights and some ballet flats or combat boots and you have the perfect casual look.

Just Jeans Printed Chain Tee $29.95(sale)

Sportsgirl Reverse Stitch Cardi $79.95

The beauty of the leather skirt is that it doesn’t loose its shape and is hard to damage. You also don’t have to wash it after every wear. The leather skirt is fashion item that you will have in your wardrobe for years to come. A classic fashion staple.

Leave a Reply

